‘Super-size’ Charles

Alas, poor America, she makes such an easy target. Even Prince Charles can’t resist a jab, fearing an American-style “super-size” epidemic in Britain:

THE Prince of Wales warned yesterday of a “super-sizing” epidemic in Britain, as he urged more people to walk and cycle to tackle unhealthy living and childhood obesity.

Prince Charles said Britain was following close behind the United States in the health problem stakes. “We are perhaps not far behind our American cousins in the ‘super-sizing’ epidemic,” he said in a speech at St James’s Palace.

Ah, our fat American cousins. Such McDonald’s-gorging rednecks.

4 thoughts on “‘Super-size’ Charles

  1. I don’t have a link but I seriously read an article a couple of years ago about a study that said a Bic-Mac was more healthy than typical French food. I couldn’t stop laughing as I read the article’s description of the study, but I have no substantive input on whether the study or its findings were legitimate.

    Like

  2. And what you do! I was always walking around in London and Scotland. And Italy for that matter. Of course, I didn’t have a car, but I could never afford it there.In the States, I’ll drive just a few blocks!

    Like

  3. Apparently, the “obesity epidemic” is more of a true epidemic than you might think. < HREF="http://science.slashdot.org/science/06/01/30/175217.shtml" REL="nofollow">It also might be contagious.<>

    Like

Comments are closed.