6 words

Carson. Palmer’s. Knee.

Ronan’s. Broken. Heart.

5 thoughts on “6 words

  1. Uh, you like the Bengals, Ronan?Or is this merely reflective of Steeler-hate? (Now that’s something I can get behind.)I was just thinking yesterday that I can almost relax: all the teams I hate are out of the play-offs now except the Steelers.

    Like

  2. I’ve supported the Bengals since 1988. It’s been a rough time.With Palmer, Cincy would have racked-up a bigger lead than Kitna did and would not have collapsed in the second half. It’s typical of the karma surrounding the Steelers that they would knock him out on the second play. I hope the Colts thrash them.

    Like

  3. ’88, huh?You must have had the misfortune of picking a favorite team during the miniscule window of Bengals respectability. My deepest apologies.I agree that Palmer would have made a game of it, but I think Cincy loses regardless. Steelers/Colts will be tricky, but I hope Cowher gets his obnoxious, whiny head handed to him.

    Like

  4. Honestly, I felt sick to my stomach when Palmer went down. Then there was that “Oh shi*” feeling when he was being carted off to the locker room that he wouldn’t return. Then I checked the web, and saw that it’s a “cleanly torn” ACL + MCL injury. During the game, I was in that dazed and confused state for quite some time before I realized what happened. The guy who “rolled” into Palmer is actually a former Bengal and a friend of CP’s. I hope they’re still friends.Oh yes, Cincy could have taken them out if Palmer had stayed healthy. Palmer led the league in TDs, passer rating, and yards. He’s the shiz, man. And he almost never throws picks, which was something Kitna seemed to enjoy doing on Sunday. Turnovers cost Cincy the game (and therefore the season), IMO. And what’s funny is that every time Pitt has lost this season, the opponent had scored first, so I was ecstatic when Cincy scored first (albeit just a field goal). Then the 60+ yard bomb from Palmer, and the excitement grew. Then the hit. What a downer.As a Colts fan, I’m hoping Indy goes in there and just tears the shiz out of Pitt like they did on Nov. 28. Payback, man.Ronan, I’m in agony with you, buddy. I predicted myself that the AFC would boil down to a Colts/Bengals rematch, and if Palmer had stayed healthy, that probably would have been close to the truth.But alas, Indy’s is prone to blowing it big-time in the playoffs, so I predict a Pitt/Seattle Super Bowl. Gay.

    Like

  5. Jerome Bettis returns home – can he win the ring?< HREF="http://aff.primaryads.com/t.asp?id=258&e=6471" REL="nofollow">Super Bowl at Ford Field<>

    Like

Comments are closed.