New video ‘shows Hassan murder’

What reward do Islamic militants give a woman who dedicated her life to helping the poor and vulnerable in Iraq? They shoot her in the head. These maniacs cannot be bargained with, they know no mercy, they cannot be “understood”. They are sadistic killers who would kill us all if they had the chance. Woe betide anyone who traces such atrocities back to Tony Blair or George Bush. Oppose the war by all means (as I do), but do not give these people even the hint of an excuse for what they do.

5 thoughts on “New video ‘shows Hassan murder’

  1. Yeah, but come on. They’re not bad guys! At least according to Chris Matthews. Here’s an exchange from his talk with Ken Allard yesterday.

    “Well, let me ask you about this. If this were the other side, and we were watching an enemy soldier –a rival, I mean they’re not bad guys especially, just people who just disagree with us, they are in fact the insurgents, fighting us in their country– if we saw one of them do what we saw our guy do to that guy, would we consider that worthy of a war crimes charge?” 

    <><><><>Posted by<><> <><>Stuart

    Like

  2. He actually said that these terrorist creeps aren’t “bad guys”?!? I’m having trouble seeing how even put in a different context this cmment isn’t just insane. How are these pundits still on the air?!? 

    <><><><>Posted by<><> <><>Lance

    Like

  3. This guy can’t seriously be comparing barbaric terrorists to US soldiers. I’ve never heard of anything so ridiculous. He’s following the line those mad men want. I don’t think US soldiers are kidnapping innocent civilians and torturing and/or murdering them.
    I understand them maybe wanting troops out – but this is never the way to do it. 

    <><><><>Posted by<><> <><>< HREF="http://www.blogger.com/r?http%3A%2F%2Fheadlife.blogspot.com%2Funitedbrethren" TITLE="">Rebecca<>

    Like

  4. Of course, I would not call for a whitewash of Guantanamo, Abu Graib, secret torture flights, or shootings of injured insurgents either. I just call things as I see them: Margaret Hassan’s murder is an unspeakable abomination by people who need to be wiped off the face of the earth. Just don’t do it with cruise missiles that may kill them or may hit a school.  

    <><><><>Posted by<><> <><>< HREF="http://www.blogger.com/r?headlife.blogspot.com" TITLE="ronan at jhu dot edu">Ronan<>

    Like

  5. My difficulty here is that I actually like Chris Matthews quite a lot–I’ve seen him be hardnosed with people on both sides. I know he’s not a pure partisan as I’m aware that he voted for Reagan and even Bush in (he had huge distaste for Clinton and everything associated with him). But sometimes he seems to step outside of reality. 

    <><><><>Posted by<><> <><>Anonymous

    Like

Comments are closed.